I <3 Wattvision

Here, at Wattvision, we know that our sensors are awesome. Our blog posts are usually about us telling our viewers what makes our product great, but for this post we are changing it up. We sharing what our Wattvisionaries have to say about Wattvision. We aren't bragging, we are just excited that other people recognize how awesome we are ;) We just wanted to say thank you and give a shout out too all of our kind and generous users.

We recently closed out our Kickstarter Campaign. One of our lovely users posted this on our page:

"I think this is the best kickstarter I have backed. You guys should be proud of your accomplishments -- I love my Watt Vision."


On our Amazon page, our users send us a lot of love. Here are some of our favorite comments:

"'m totally amazed with the simplicity and at the convenience of this meter! As a owner of a small familiar hotel, i was very worried about the permanent increasing in the energy consumption month by month, sometimes even if we were booked at 50%, the monthly bill comes as if it was full.

After installing this Wattvision meter everything changes... now at my house or at work, i know who, when and how is the energy being wasted. I discovered new things that was not working well at my hotel and now i'am able to correct them thanks to the functionality of "live history". For example rooms that were booked and not reported, this meter help me notice that.

Brilliant application, brilliant product... and the best is the fast and agile customer service when installing. We are very very happy. Thanks Wattvision!" - Habitia Suites

"I purchased a Wattvision Analog energy sensor back in April 2012 to get a better handle on electricity use in our home. Installation of the sensor onto our meter was a snap, especially with the help of instructional videos from Wattvision.com. The people at Wattvision were extremely helpful and responsive every step of the way. After noticing slight inaccuracies in our sensor data , they correctly diagnosed a problem and provided a customized sensor replacement that is now 100% accurate. Each week, Wattvision sends a summary of the previous week's usage. I also find downloading my data from their website into a spreadsheet helps me understand the trends in our energy use month to month. Very highly recommended."- John 

"I love this little gadget. It's fun. It's easy. It's incredibly precise and can detect changes as low as a few watts. It took less than ten minutes to install and set up. I like how compact it is and that they don't sell you any unnecessary junk. I can see my power use via any web-connected computer. I can see it via my Android phone. I can download data for detailed analysis. It was very cool to call home one day and ask: "Did you just start the laundry? I can see that power use just jumped up by 5kW!" This has been a great tool to search out, identify, and document power wastes in the house. By looking at the time and duration of energy use, it's quite obvious what are significant power uses and what are not. The little intra-user energy savings competition they've got going is fun motivation, too."- Ted

"I purchased the Wattvision monitor after having problems in not being able to zero out my electric bill. I have a 4.2 kilowatt solar system on my house and I have always had a electric bill. The bill was around $300 a year and I should have been able to had no bill. I purchased the monitor to help me see where I could fine tune my house. I found by replacing light bulbs to florescent lights in the bathrooms and installing timer switches that my problem was almost fixed. The other area I found that was burning electricity was my outdoor lighting. I changed the incandescent Malibu lights out to the new led ones. With these few changes I now make more power than I use. I even have a $78 credit for the extra power we have made. At the end of the year my power provider will cut me a check when I true up. I have had the Wattvision monitor for 4 months now and 4 months of no electric bills.

Thank you Wattvision for helping me meet my goal."-Brandon D

"I love learning about my home energy use. For the first week I tortured my wife, going around turning on an off just about everything in my house to see how much power it was using. I started taking military showers after seeing how much my water heater cost. I confirmed that my variable speed pump was saving a boat-load on my pool circulation costs. I also learned that my well sprinkler pump cost more than I thought, prompting a schedule change.

I can't say whether it has paid for itself yet, but knowing more about my home energy use has certainly opened my eyes. I am certain that the payback on this item is worth the investment.

Installation was easy. I did a half-baked installation, running the wire through a crack in the window sill. I plan to drill a hole this weekend because I have decided to make the installation permanent.

The website is great and the installation procedure is straightforward. I was able to set it up with my iPad!!! No computer necessary! Also, the chart updates every 10 seconds in the iPad and iPhone browser, so I don't need to lug my laptop around the house while testing things out."-Jay



We just wanted to recognize the kindness of all of our users, and hopefully provide other users with some useful information about Wattvision. If you too are satisfied with your Wattvision use, or have and concerns, please feel free to comment on this blog post. Also, if you have an interesting Wattvision story that you would like to share with the community, please email it to sara@wattvision.com